The View from Here


Painting Hamilton County Parks
February 21, 2009, 3:20 am
Filed under: Art News

I’ve finally gotten a good start on my plein air project to paint Hamilton County Parks, headed for a show next October. I’ll be keeping a separate blog on my plein air project here:
http://parkspleinair.wordpress.com/
My goal is to keep a record of each painting. Those who purchase paintings at the show will be able to look up the blog on their painting, and see photos of the painting in progress on location. It should be fun. I haven’t gotten brave enough to drag my gear out on a cold, blustery day, preferring to wait until we get one of those rare warm days of late winter. If you frequent any of the county parks, keep an eye peeled for an old dude with a rickety French easel. Here are a couple of my initial efforts:

 

Miami-Whitewater Forest "Melting Snow"

Miami-Whitewater Forest "Melting Snow"

sycamore-creek

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

