The View from Here


Artist In Residence
March 24, 2009, 1:39 pm
Filed under: Art News

I’ve been named Artist in Residence for Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore for 2009. I’ll be traveling up to the U.P. sometime in September, dates to be announced. I’ll be doing some public programs, and spending most of my time doing plain air paintings throughout the park. Maybe I’ll see you there!
It will be great to spend time concentrating on my imagery. I’ve always been there as part of a family vacation in the past, squeezing in a painting or two while I’m there. Now I’ll be able to concentrate entirely on my art and the visuals in the park. I’m really looking forward to it.

I’ll certainly be blogging my adventures and paintings.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

